Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Patricia B. Angley
Associate Lecturer
pangley@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Twentieth & Twenty-first Century American Literature; Women Writers and Feminist Theory; Contemporary Native American Literature; Faulkner and Southern Literature
Farrah Cato
Instructor
farrah.cato@ucf.edu
Research Interests: World Literature; American Literature, especially 19th-century slave and women's literature; Women's Studies & Feminist Theory; Womanist Studies; Magical Realism; Speculative Fiction, Sci-Fi, & Fantasy
Mark L. Kamrath
Professor
mark.kamrath@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Brown and the Early Republic, 1771-1810; Eighteenth-Century Periodicals and Print Culture; Native American Studies; Digital Humanities and Textual Editing
Lisa M Logan
Associate Professor
lmlogan@mail.ucf.edu
Research Interests: Early American literature; literature by women; personal narratives, including autobiography, diary, and memoir; early American captivity, crime, travel, and cross-dressing narratives; feminist theory; American novel; theories of space and place; manuscript and material culture approaches
Christian Ravela
Assistant Professor
christian.ravela@ucf.edu
Research Interests: 20th Century Multi-Ethnic Cultural Production, Comparative Racialization, Critical Ethnic Studies, American Studies, Cultural Studies, Asian American Studies, Critical Race Theory, Critical Theory, Social Movement History, Liberalism and the Left
Claudia Schippert
Associate Professor
claudia.schippert@ucf.edu
Research Interests: The central focus of Dr. Schippert's research in queer theory and religion is the body: how bodies are discursively constructed in religious traditions as well as in American culture; how popular culture and various media affect representations and practices of bodies; and how these questions can be pursued in ways that call attention to the role of gender, race, and sexuality in contemporary society.
Nancy A. Stanlick
Professor
Nancy.Stanlick@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Ethics; Social Philosophy; Academic Ethics; History of Modern and American Philosophy
Stacy Lynn Tanner
Visiting Lecturer
Stacy.Tanner@ucf.edu
Research Interests: American Studies, Cultural Studies, Media Studies, WGSS, Critical Theory, and Museum Studies.
Aaron C. Thomas
Assistant Professor
Aaron.C.Thomas@ucf.edu
Research Interests: sexuality studies, gender in performance, performances of sexuality, gay and lesbian theatre, sexual violence, masculinity
Scott Warfield
Associate Professor
scott.warfield@ucf.edu
Research Interests: Music of the 17th through 20th centuries; Richard Strauss; Orchestral Music; Programmatic Music; American Music; Musical Theater, especially the "Rock Musical"